Customer ServiceContact Us

Audit Committee

All the members of the Marathon Petroleum Corporation Audit Committee are independent (as independence is defined in Exchange Act Rule 10A-3, as well as the general independence requirements of NYSE Rule 303A.02). The Audit Committee Charter, as revised effective January 27, 2018, is set forth below.

Audit Committee Charter

 Audit Committee Charter

Audit Committee Financial Expert

Pursuant to Section 407 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and associated regulations, the Marathon Petroleum Corporation board of directors has determined that John P. Surma and Susan Tomasky each qualify as an "Audit Committee Financial Expert."